So-Delicious Coconut Yogurt Product Review

Standard

In an effort to keep my soy consumption at bay, but still finding vegan substitutions, I have come across coconut yogurt. So Far I have tried the plain variety as a sauce in things like kabob and pizza, and it seems to serve well both warmed and chilled. It does, however have a pronounced coconut flavor, so I would avoid it if you do not like coconut.

As far as fruity yogurt, I really recommend the Strawberry Banana and Pina Colada, and Passionfruit. However the Vanilla, Blueberry and Raspberry should be avoided. At about $1.99 a pop at whole foods, it’s a decent buy, but the price behooves me to culture my own coconut yogurt.

The plain also tallies in at 7 grams of fat per serving and 130 calories, which is comperable to whole fat yogurt. But then 12 grams of sugar and 16 grams of carbs to only one measely gram of protien seem to pack a bit of a punch. I give it a 4 out of 5 for taste and a 3 out of 5 for nutrition.

Leave a Reply

